Is it smarter to buy your first home through a bank, credit union, real

Credit and mortgage advice Forums Buying Your Home Is it smarter to buy your first home through a bank, credit union, real

Viewing 9 reply threads

• Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive

estate, mortgage co, or where? Please email me also at MsWebTalker@yahoo.com. We are over cautious and do not know exactly what is what and who to trust.

Anonymous
      Inactive

I’m no financial expert but I just went through the purchase of a home. I found it most beneficial is to get 2 banks that you would like to deal with and also get a mortgage broker. Make sure each know that you are shopping around. If they know there are quotes from other sources they will be far less likely to sell you in to something that you don’t want or need.

Anonymous
      Inactive

i’m the owner of lyon reality and i say you choose what feels right for you just make shure you rate is fixed and non ajustable un less you want to buy a fixer upper at pennies on the dollar i say use your own bank first cause after all you already do buesnes with them and thay can help you out in so many different ways

Anonymous
      Inactive

You should find a Realtor that you click with and like if you choose to use a Realtor. Same goes for a mortgage broker. Ask friends, family or colleague’s for recommendation’s first. You are right to feel cautious. As a mortgage broker I can tell you that there are more bad “apples” than good ones in the real estate business. Another source of references for real estate professionals will be the state licensing boards in the state and community that you live.
      Good luck and congratulations on your new home purchase.

Anonymous
      Inactive

it is wise to be over cautious. good for you!

stay away from internet offers